Help us name our new Muslim Gay Bar

Standard

Muslim Imams who are promoting the construction of a new
mosque near Ground Zero, claim it’s all about strengthening the
relationship between the Muslim and non-Muslim world. As an American, I believe they have every right to build the mosque – after all, if they buy the land and follow the law, I will support their effort.

Which is why, in the spirit of outreach, I’ve decided to do the same thing.
I’m going to build and open the first gay bar that caters not only men of the West, but also to Islamic gay men. To best express my sincere desire for dialogue, the bar will be situated right next to the proposed mosque, on an adjoining vacant lot.

This is not a joke. I’ve already spoken to a number of investors, who have pledged their support in this bipartisan bid for understanding and tolerance.
As you know, the Muslim faith doesn’t look kindly upon homosexuality, which is why I’m building this bar. It’s an effort to break down barriers and reduce the deadly homophobia in the Islamic world.

My bar will be especially friendly to men of Islamic faith. An entire floor, for example, will feature non-alcoholic drinks, since booze is forbidden by the faith. Also, the bar will be open all day and night, to accommodate men who would rather keep their sexuality under wraps – but still want to dance!

Bottom line is, I hope the mosque builders will be as open to my bar, as I am to their mosque. After all, the plea for tolerance driving them to build next to Ground Zero, is no different than mine. My place, however, will have better music.

I could use your help in selecting one of the proposed names. Please let me know which one you like.

The Queer’an

Gaybraham’s

Mohammie’s Retreat

Jihad Me at Hello

Allahu Gaybar

The Sphinx-ter

Queer Eye for the Jihad Guy

The Homo Side Bomber

Jihad’s and Rods

Weapons of Ass Destruction

Allahs in Wonderland

Midnight at the Oasis

Mecca inn & out

SCUD Marks

Khomeini Men, Kholittle Time   (my fave)

Mo’s Hole

Allah Akbar and Grill

From another website:

From RevereRidesAgiain:

Turban Cowboy

Suspicious Package

Ramadam

From Dag:

Jizya

From Pastorius

Allahu Gaybar

From Spike:

Toss my Saladin

Mecca Hynie Ho

Allah’s Crack Bar

and finally,
The Camel’s Toe
(lets not forget the lesbians)

Leave a Reply

