This is fucking awesome!

Standard

http://theoatmeal.com/comics/religion

8 thoughts on “This is fucking awesome!

  1. Had something approaching this with the Catholic Church recently because they had serious cash problems with the roof leaking etc. Please, do not ask for tithes! State your case and ask for donations which works much better because people will not feel alienated or resentful. Imagine going to a restaurant and being asked to pay 10% for service – oh wait, that’s already happening. I don’t pay car guards either, but will tip for really good service. It’s entirely at the donator’s discretion.

    Like

  2. You should know the financial trouble some people get into with these bogus churches. I had a friend who got caught up in one of these mega churches in Joburg. Kept asking me for money and favours until I gave up on her. It was painful to watch; she became bankrupt in all areas of her life, house, business, personal relationships, everything. Very much like what these 419 scams do to a person except that you won’t get murdered when you run out of money, the mega church will just toss you away.

    Like

  3. It never fails with my Worthy Woman neighbour, she who bows the knee to (but I doubt she opens the legs for, judging by the ugly bloomers she hangs on her line) and washes the feet of her anointed King and Master – her arsehole husband. I have the builders over to paint the roof, fascias, windows sills and fencing, usual maintenance stuff. WW’s husband had their fencing painted a few months ago, but he deliberately omitted to paint even his side of the communal fence between our properties as that is “my responsibility”. I couldn’t care too much as I am growing a hedge there to block out their sour faces. I did notice that the black guy painting their fence was allowed to work on a Sunday; the sabbath does not hold for black people as only white people are eligible for the afterlife with Jesus.This is the same guy who screamed at me over the wall when I had the ninja spikes replaced on the boundary wall in the back garden on a Sunday because their security is so lax. He said Sundays are for praying to Jesus. Their garden was broken into and stuff stolen so next thing he was putting up ninja spikes himself.

    So out comes WW as soon as the painters are getting their stuff together to knock off for the weekend. She wants to know what is happening with the boundary fence. The foreman, a polite guy, asks her very nicely if she would mind if they pop over the fence on Monday to paint the fence on their side as well? No, of course she does not mind. I don’t bother talking to her every day as it is too depressing, but I did greet her on this occasion. So she cast a sour look my way and refused to acknowledge my presence. This is the same woman who trashed my name to the security contractor who installed the burglar bars.

    This woman claims to suffer from severe depression. Now if this were true, surely the anti depressant medication would work? I don’t think she suffers from depression, I think she suffers from an antisocial personality disorder which is fed by her Jesus-Mighty-Men fantasy, which in turn feeds the sociopathic disorder. She is frankly too lazy to get off her arse and do anything constructive with her life. She thinks she is entitled to special consideration from others because she is a submissive wife and a “Christian”. A sociopath believes she is entitled to special consideration and favours. I would watch out for Christians. I doubt I really am a Christian in the modern sense of the word because I’m not a big enough bastard.

    Like

  4. “I don’t think she suffers from depression, I think she suffers from an antisocial personality disorder which is fed by her Jesus-Mighty-Men fantasy, which in turn feeds the sociopathic disorder.” Should read: “I don’t think she suffers from depression, I think she suffers from an antisocial personality disorder which is fed by her Jesus-Mighty-Men fantasy, which is in turn fed by the sociopathic disorder.” But it doesn’t matter much how you put it, these people are a menace to others.

    Like

  5. You should never buy a property without high walls on all sides because sooner or later you will have these people bothering you. The occasional Jehovah’s witness at the gate is still bearable, you just tell them to go away. But a Jesus freak neighbour, no way, you will spend a fortune raising the height of existing walls and tearing down fences and replacing them with maximum height brick walls with electric fencing on top to prevent the bastards from putting a ladder up. Misery loves company, and you will have to protect every square centimetre of your property from their constant invasion of your privacy.

    Like

  6. I spoke with a psychiatrist who knows this woman and he advises me not to take any notice of her at all, to act as if she is not there, because she is unhinged and it is having a negative effect on me. He says that while ignoring her may not entirely prevent her bizarre behaviour, my staying in neutral and not reacting to her will discourage her attentions. I think the gospel got it wrong where it claims Jesus said the poor will always be with us. I think he meant the mad will always be with us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

